Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service June 2014 – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Self-Certification Medical Statement
Document Number: 2014-15018
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-26
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request extension of approval of an information collection for self-certification medical statements.
Notice of Request for Approval of an Information Collection; U.S. Origin Health Certificate Template
Document Number: 2014-14117
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-17
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request approval of a new information collection for a U.S. origin health certificate template.
Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Poultry Meat and Other Poultry Products From Sinaloa and Sonora, Mexico
Document Number: 2014-14098
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-17
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of poultry meat and other poultry products from Sinaloa and Sonora, Mexico.
Notice of Availability of an Evaluation of the African Horse Sickness Status of Saudi Arabia
Document Number: 2014-13786
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-12
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we have determined that Saudi Arabia is free of African horse sickness (AHS). After reviewing the documentation submitted by Saudi Arabia in support of its request and considering other factors, the Administrator of the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has determined that AHS is not present in Saudi Arabia. We are making that determination, as well as an evaluation we have prepared in connection with this action, available for review and comment.
Notice of Availability of a Pest Risk Analysis for the Importation of Fresh Figs From Mexico Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2014-13784
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-12
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we have prepared a pest list and risk management document regarding the risks associated with the importation into the continental United States of fresh figs from Mexico. Based on these documents, we have concluded that the application of one or more designated phytosanitary measures will be sufficient to mitigate the risks of introducing or disseminating plant pests or noxious weeds via the importation of fresh figs from Mexico. We are making the documents available to the public for review and comment.
Notice of Availability of a Pest Risk Analysis for Interstate Movement of Fresh Achachairú Fruit From Puerto Rico
Document Number: 2014-13781
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-12
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we have prepared a pest risk analysis (PRA) that evaluates the risks associated with the interstate movement into the continental United States of fresh achachair[uacute] fruit from Puerto Rico. Based on that analysis, we believe that the application of one or more designated phytosanitary measures will be sufficient to mitigate the risks of introducing or disseminating plant pests or noxious weeds via the interstate movement of achachair[uacute] from Puerto Rico. We are making the PRA available to the public for review and comment.
Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Black Stem Rust; Identification Requirements for Addition of Rust-Resistant Varieties
Document Number: 2014-13738
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-12
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with the black stem rust quarantine and regulations.
Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Category of Plants for Planting Not Authorized for Importation Pending Pest Risk Analysis
Document Number: 2014-13009
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-05
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with the category of plants for planting that are not authorized for importation pending pest risk analysis.
Importation of Female Squash Flowers From Israel Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2014-13007
Type: Rule
Date: 2014-06-05
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are amending the regulations governing the importation of fruits and vegetables to allow the importation of female squash flowers from Israel into the continental United States. As a condition of entry, female squash flowers from Israel will be subject to a systems approach that includes requirements for pest exclusion at the production site and fruit fly trapping and monitoring. The female squash flowers must also be accompanied by a phytosanitary certificate issued by the national plant protection organization of Israel with an additional declaration that the female squash flowers have been inspected and found free of quarantine pests. This action will allow for the importation of female squash flowers from Israel into the continental United States while continuing to provide protection against the introduction of quarantine pests.
Notice of Affirmation of Addition of a Treatment Schedule for Methyl Bromide Fumigation of Kumquat
Document Number: 2014-13008
Type: Notice
Date: 2014-06-04
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are affirming our earlier determination that it was necessary to immediately add to the Plant Protection and Quarantine Treatment Manual a treatment schedule for methyl bromide fumigation of kumquats to control certain fruit flies. In a previous notice, we made available to the public for review and comment a treatment evaluation document that described the new treatment schedule and explained why we have determined that it is effective at neutralizing fruit flies.