Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Results 1 - 50 of 2,183
Importation of Hass Avocados From Colombia
Document Number: 2017-17211
Type: Rule
Date: 2017-08-15
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are amending the regulations to allow the importation of fresh Hass avocado fruit from Colombia into the continental United States. As a condition of entry, fresh Hass avocado fruit from Colombia will have to be produced in accordance with a systems approach that includes orchard and packinghouse requirements and port of entry inspection. The fruit will also be required to be imported in commercial consignments and accompanied by a phytosanitary certificate issued by the national plant protection organization of Colombia with an additional declaration stating that the fruit has been produced in accordance with the requirements. This action will allow for the importation of fresh Hass avocado fruit from Colombia while continuing to provide protection against the introduction of plant pests into the continental United States.
Restrictions on the Importation of Fresh Pork and Pork Products From a Region in Mexico
Document Number: 2017-16980
Type: Proposed Rule
Date: 2017-08-11
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are withdrawing a proposed rule that would have defined a low-risk classical swine fever region in Mexico from which we would have allowed the importation of fresh pork and pork products into the United States under certain conditions. We are taking this action after reopening our risk evaluation of the classical swine fever status of Mexico using updated information.
Availability of an Environmental Assessment for Field Testing of a Vaccine for Use Against Canine Lymphoma
Document Number: 2017-16977
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-08-11
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared an environmental assessment concerning authorization to ship for the purposes of field testing, and then to field test, an unlicensed Canine Lymphoma Vaccine, Live Listeria Vector. Based on the environmental assessment, risk analysis, and other relevant data, we have reached a preliminary determination that field testing this veterinary vaccine will not have a significant impact on the quality of the human environment. We are making the documents available to the public for review and comment.
Notice of Determination of the Classical Swine Fever, Swine Vesicular Disease, African Swine Fever, Foot-and-Mouth Disease, and Rinderpest Status of Malta
Document Number: 2017-16832
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-08-10
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are adding the Republic of Malta to the lists of regions considered to be free of swine vesicular disease (SVD), African swine fever (ASF), foot-and-mouth disease (FMD), and rinderpest, and to the list of regions considered free or low risk for classical swine fever (CSF), subject to conditions in the regulations governing the importation of certain animals and animal products into the United States. Based on our evaluation of the animal health status of Malta, which we made available to the public for review and comment through a previous notice, the Administrator has determined that Malta is free of SVD, ASF, FMD, and rinderpest, and is low risk for CSF. This action establishes the disease status of Malta with regard to SVD, ASF, FMD, rinderpest, and CSF while continuing to protect the United States from introduction of those diseases.
Notice of Availability of Treatment Evaluation Document for Aircraft Treatments for Certain Hitchhiking Pests
Document Number: 2017-16676
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-08-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we have determined that it is necessary to immediately add to the Plant Protection and Quarantine Treatment Manual two new chemical treatments for targeting regulated pests in the cargo holds of aircraft. We have prepared a treatment evaluation document that describes the new treatment schedules and explains why we have determined that they are effective at neutralizing certain target pests. We are making the treatment evaluation document available to the public for review and comment.
Notice of Availability of an Evaluation of the Classical Swine Fever Status of Mexico
Document Number: 2017-16675
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-08-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we are proposing to recognize Mexico as free of classical swine fever, subject to conditions in the regulations governing the importation of live swine, pork, and pork products from certain regions into the United States. We are proposing this action based on a risk evaluation that we have prepared in connection with this action and that we are making available to the public for review and comment.
Concurrence With OIE Risk Designations for Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy
Document Number: 2017-16674
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-08-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public of our decision to concur with the World Organization for Animal Health's (OIE) bovine spongiform encephalopathy (BSE) risk designations for seven regions. The OIE recognizes these regions as being of negligible risk for BSE. We are taking this action based on our review of information supporting the OIE's risk designations for these regions.
Availability of an Environmental Assessment for Field Testing of a Bursal Disease-Marek's Disease Vaccine, Serotype 3, Live Marek's Disease Vector
Document Number: 2017-16673
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-08-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared an environmental assessment concerning authorization to ship for the purposes of field testing, and then to field test, an unlicensed Bursal Disease-Marek's Disease Vaccine, Serotype 3, Live Marek's Disease Vector. Based on the environmental assessment, risk analysis, and other relevant data, we have reached a preliminary determination that field testing this veterinary vaccine will not have a significant impact on the quality of the human environment. We are making the documents available to the public for review and comment.
Bayer CropScience LP: Determination of Nonregulated Status of Canola Genetically Engineered for Male Sterility and Glufosinate-Ammonium Resistance
Document Number: 2017-15949
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-28
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public of our determination to extend the nonregulated status of InVigor[supreg] MS8 canola (hereinafter MS8 canola) to Bayer CropSciences LP's (Bayer) canola event MS11 which has been genetically engineered for male sterility and resistance to the herbicide glufosinate-ammonium using the same mechanism of action as Bayer's MS8 canola. Our determination is based on our evaluation of data submitted by Bayer in its petition for a determination of nonregulated status, our analysis of publically available scientific data, and comments received from the public on the petition for nonregulated status and its associated environmental assessment and plant pest risk similarity assessment. This notice also announces the availability of our written determination and finding of no significant impact.
Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; National Animal Health Monitoring System; Emergency Epidemiologic Investigations
Document Number: 2017-15575
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-25
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval for emergency epidemiologic investigations, an information collection to support the National Animal Health Monitoring System.
Availability of an Environmental Assessment for Field Testing a Vaccine For Use Against Infectious Bursal Disease, Marek's Disease, and Newcastle Disease
Document Number: 2017-14977
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-18
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared an environmental assessment concerning authorization to ship for the purpose of field testing, and then to field test, an unlicensed Bursal Disease-Marek's Disease-Newcastle Disease Vaccine, Serotype 3, Live Marek's Disease Vector. Based on the environmental assessment, risk analysis, and other relevant data, we have reached a preliminary determination that field testing this veterinary vaccine will not have a significant impact on the quality of the human environment. We are making the documents available to the public for review and comment.
Oral Rabies Vaccine Trial; Availability of a Supplemental Environmental Assessment
Document Number: 2017-14921
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-17
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared a supplemental environmental assessment (EA) relative to an oral rabies vaccination field trial in New Hampshire, New York, Ohio, Vermont, and West Virginia. The supplemental EA analyzes expanding the field trial for an experimental oral rabies vaccine for wildlife to additional areas in New York, Ohio, and West Virginia. The proposed field trial is necessary to evaluate whether the wildlife rabies vaccine will produce sufficient levels of population immunity against raccoon rabies. We are making the supplemental EA available to the public for review and comment.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Blood and Tissue Collection and Recordkeeping at Slaughtering, Rendering, and Approved Livestock Marketing Establishments and Facilities
Document Number: 2017-14815
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-14
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for blood and tissue collection and recordkeeping at slaughtering, rendering, and approved livestock marketing establishments and facilities to enhance animal disease surveillance.
Notice of Request for Approval of an Information Collection; Changes to the National Poultry Improvement Plan Program Standards
Document Number: 2017-14812
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-14
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request approval of a new information collection associated with changes we are making to the National Poultry Improvement Plan Program Standards pertaining to the compartmentalization of primary poultry breeding establishments and approval of compartment components such as farms, feedmills, hatcheries, and egg depots.
Availability of an Environmental Assessment for the Biological Control of Swallow-Worts
Document Number: 2017-14695
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-13
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared a draft environmental assessment relative to the control of swallow-worts (Vincetoxicum nigrum and Vincetoxicum rossicum). The environmental assessment considers the effects of, and alternatives to, the field release of a leaf-feeding moth, Hypena opulenta, into the continental United States for use as a biological control agent to reduce the severity of swallow-wort infestations. We are making the environmental assessment available to the public for review and comment.
Availability of an Environmental Assessment for Release of Three Parasitoids for Biological Control of the Lily Leaf Beetle
Document Number: 2017-14694
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-13
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has prepared a draft environmental assessment relative to the release of three parasitoids, Diaparsis jucunda, Lemophagus errabundus, and Tetrastichus setifer for the biological control of the lily leaf beetle. The environmental assessment considers the effects of, and alternatives to, the field release of the parasitoids into the contiguous United States for use as a biological control agent to reduce the severity of infestations of lily leaf beetle. We are making the environmental assessment available to the public for review and comment.
Availability of a Final Environmental Assessment and Finding of No Significant Impact for the Field Release of Genetically Engineered Diamondback Moths
Document Number: 2017-14345
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-07-07
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS) has prepared a final environmental assessment and finding of no significant impact and will issue a permit for the field release of diamondback moths that have been genetically engineered for repressible female lethality, also known as female autocide. Based on its finding of no significant impact, APHIS has determined that an environmental impact statement need not be prepared.
Notice of Availability of an Evaluation of the Highly Pathogenic Avian Influenza and Newcastle Disease Status of Japan
Document Number: 2017-13783
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-30
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we are proposing to recognize Japan as being free of highly pathogenic avian influenza and Newcastle disease. This proposed recognition is based on a risk evaluation we have prepared in connection with this action, which we are making available for review and comment.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Animals and Poultry, Animal and Poultry Products, Certain Animal Embryos, Semen, and Zoological Animals
Document Number: 2017-13782
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-30
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the importation of animals and poultry, animal and poultry products, certain animal embryos, semen, and zoological animals.
Importation of Tree Tomatoes From Ecuador Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2017-12944
Type: Proposed Rule
Date: 2017-06-21
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are proposing to amend the fruit and vegetable regulations to allow the importation of tree tomatoes from Ecuador into the continental United States. As a condition of entry, the tree tomatoes would have to be produced in accordance with a systems approach that would include requirements for importation in commercial consignments, registration and monitoring of places of production, field monitoring and pest-control practices, trapping, and inspection for quarantine pests by the national plant protection organization of Ecuador. This action would allow the importation of tree tomatoes from Ecuador while continuing to protect against the introduction of plant pests into the United States.
Importation of Fresh Pomegranate Fruit From Turkey Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2017-12943
Type: Proposed Rule
Date: 2017-06-21
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are proposing to amend the fruits and vegetables regulations to allow the importation of commercial consignments into the continental United States of fresh pomegranate fruit from Turkey. As a condition of entry, fresh pomegranate fruit from Turkey would have to be produced in accordance with a systems approach that would include grove registration, sanitation, and pest control measures; packinghouse registration and procedures designed to exclude quarantine pests; cold treatment; and procedures for packing, storing, and shipping the pomegranate fruit. In addition, consignments would have to be accompanied by a phytosanitary certificate issued by the national plant protection organization of Turkey. This proposed rule would allow for the importation of fresh pomegranates from Turkey into the continental United States while continuing to provide protection against the introduction of plant pests.
Importation of Fresh Pitahaya Fruit From Ecuador Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2017-12802
Type: Rule
Date: 2017-06-20
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are amending the fruits and vegetables regulations to allow the importation of fresh pitahaya fruit into the continental United States from Ecuador. As a condition of entry, the fruit will have to be produced in accordance with a systems approach that includes requirements for fruit fly trapping, pre-harvest inspections, approved production sites, and packinghouse procedures designed to exclude quarantine pests. The fruit will also be required to be imported in commercial consignments and accompanied by a phytosanitary certificate issued by the national plant protection organization of Ecuador stating that the consignment was produced and prepared for export in accordance with the requirements of the systems approach. This action will allow for the importation of fresh pitahaya fruit from Ecuador while continuing to provide protection against the introduction of plant pests into the United States.
Importation of Campanula Spp. Plants for Planting in Approved Growing Media From Denmark to the United States
Document Number: 2017-12801
Type: Proposed Rule
Date: 2017-06-20
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are proposing to amend the regulations governing the importation of plants for planting to authorize the importation of Campanula spp. plants for planting from Denmark in approved growing media into the United States, subject to a systems approach. The systems approach would consist of measures that are currently specified in the regulations as generally applicable to all plants for planting authorized importation into the United States in approved growing media. This proposed rule would allow for the importation of Campanula spp. plants for planting from Denmark in approved growing media, while providing protection against the introduction of plant pests.
Plants for Planting Whose Importation Is Not Authorized Pending Pest Risk Analysis; Notice of Addition of Taxa of Plants for Planting to List of Taxa Whose Importation Is Not Authorized Pending Pest Risk Analysis
Document Number: 2017-12646
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-19
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we are adding 22 taxa of plants for planting that are quarantine pests and 34 taxa of plants for planting that are hosts of 8 quarantine pests to our lists of taxa of plants for planting whose importation is not authorized pending pest risk analysis. A previous notice made datasheets that detailed the scientific evidence we evaluated in making the determination that the taxa are quarantine pests or hosts of quarantine pests available to the public for review and comment. This notice responds to the comments we received and makes available final versions of the datasheets, with changes in response to comments.
Notice of Request for Reinstatement of an Information Collection; National Animal Health Monitoring System; Equine Herpesvirus Study
Document Number: 2017-12644
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-19
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request the reinstatement of an information collection for a National Animal Health Monitoring System Equine Herpesvirus Study to support the equine industry in the United States.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Johne's Disease in Domestic Animals
Document Number: 2017-12643
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-19
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with its efforts to control Johne's disease in the United States.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Export Certification: Accreditation of Nongovernment Facilities
Document Number: 2017-12538
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-16
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with accrediting nongovernment facilities to perform services related to the export of plants or plant products.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Hass Avocados From Mexico
Document Number: 2017-12533
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-16
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of Hass avocados from Mexico.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Cape Gooseberry From Colombia Into the United States
Document Number: 2017-12532
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-16
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of cape gooseberry from Colombia into the United States.
Animal Disease Traceability System; Additional Public Meetings
Document Number: 2017-12190
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-13
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
This is to inform the public of two additional upcoming meetings regarding the Animal Disease Traceability (ADT) system. These regional meetings will provide additional opportunities for the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service to hear from the public, particularly from the cattle and bison sectors, about the successes and challenges of the current ADT framework and provide a venue for the exchange of ideas about ways to overcome these challenges and fill gaps in the existing system.
Notice of Determination of the Classical Swine Fever, Foot-and-Mouth Disease, Rinderpest, and Swine Vesicular Disease Status of Cyprus
Document Number: 2017-11889
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-06-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public of our determination to recognize Cyprus as being free of foot-and-mouth disease (FMD), rinderpest, and swine vesicular disease (SVD), and as low risk for classical swine fever (CSF). Based on the findings of a risk assessment, which we made available to the public for review and comment through a previous notice, we have determined that the surveillance, prevention, and control measures implemented by the European Union (EU) and Cyprus, an EU Member State, are sufficient to minimize the likelihood of introducing CSF, FMD, SVD, and rinderpest into the United States via imports of species susceptible to these diseases or products of those species.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; U.S. Origin Health Certificate
Document Number: 2017-11077
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-26
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the export of animals and animal products from the United States.
Asian Longhorned Beetle: Update List of Regulated Articles
Document Number: 2017-10675
Type: Rule
Date: 2017-05-25
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are adopting as a final rule, without change, an interim rule that amended the Asian longhorned beetle (ALB) regulations by removing plants of the genus Celtis, which we have determined not to be a host plant of ALB, from the list of regulated articles. As a result of the interim rule, there are no longer any restrictions on the movement of Celtis spp. plants from areas quarantined for ALB.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of French Beans and Runner Beans From Kenya Into the United States
Document Number: 2017-10319
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-22
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of French beans and runner beans from Kenya into the United States.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Female Squash Flowers From Israel Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2017-10318
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-22
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of female squash flowers from Israel into the continental United States.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; South American Cactus Moth; Quarantine and Regulations
Document Number: 2017-10316
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-22
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the interstate movement of regulated articles to prevent the spread of South American cactus moth.
Importation, Interstate Movement, and Environmental Release of Certain Genetically Engineered Organisms; Public Meetings
Document Number: 2017-10062
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-18
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service is hosting a series of public meetings to provide the public with an opportunity to offer comments on proposed revisions to its regulations regarding the importation, interstate movement, and environmental release of certain genetically engineered organisms.
Bayer CropScience LP.; Availability of Draft Environmental Assessment, Plant Pest Risk Similarity Assessment, Preliminary Finding of No Significant Impact, and Preliminary Decision for an Extension of a Determination of Nonregulated Status of Canola Genetically Engineered for Male Sterility and Glufosinate-Ammonium Resistance
Document Number: 2017-09499
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-10
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are extending the comment period for our notice advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has reached a preliminary decision to extend our determination of nonregulated status of InVigor[supreg] MS8 canola (hereinafter MS8 canola) to Bayer's canola event MS11 in response to a request from Bayer CropScience LP. MS11 canola has been genetically engineered for male sterility and resistance to the herbicide glufosinate-ammonium using the same mechanism of action as MS8 canola. This action will allow interested persons additional time to prepare and submit comments on our draft environmental assessment, preliminary regulatory determination, preliminary finding of no significant impact, and plant pest risk similarity assessment for the proposed determination of nonregulated status.
Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Environmental Monitoring
Document Number: 2017-09467
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-10
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with environmental monitoring.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Tomatoes With Stems From the Republic of Korea
Document Number: 2017-09353
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-09
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of tomatoes with stems from the Republic of Korea.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Fresh Baby Kiwi From Chile
Document Number: 2017-09352
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-09
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of fresh baby kiwi from Chile into the continental United States.
Notice of Request for a Reinstatement of an Information Collection; National Animal Health Monitoring System; Beef 2017 Study
Document Number: 2017-09253
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request the reinstatement of an information collection to support the National Animal Health Monitoring System's Beef 2017 Study.
Notice of Determination; Changes to the National Poultry Improvement Plan Program Standards
Document Number: 2017-09141
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-05
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are updating the National Poultry Improvement Plan (NPIP) Program Standards document. In a previous notice, we made available to the public for review and comment proposed changes to the NPIP Program Standards document to establish new biosecurity principles, amend testing procedures for Mycoplasma, clarify laboratory procedures for Salmonella, add new diagnostic tests for Mycoplasma and Salmonella, and reduce confusion between references to the regulations and the Program Standards.
National Wildlife Services Advisory Committee; Notice of Solicitation for Membership
Document Number: 2017-08733
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-05-01
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are giving notice that the Secretary of Agriculture is soliciting nominations for the National Wildlife Services Advisory Committee.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy; Importation of Animals and Animal Products
Document Number: 2017-08728
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-04-28
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with activities to prevent the introduction of bovine spongiform encephalopathy into the United States.
Notice of Request for Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Credit Account Approval for Reimbursable Services
Document Number: 2017-08727
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-04-28
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request an extension of approval of an information collection associated with credit account approval for reimbursable services.
Notice of Request for Reinstatement of an Information Collection; Importation of Ruminant and Swine Hides, Bird Trophies, and Deer Hides
Document Number: 2017-08605
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-04-28
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a reinstatement of an information collection associated with the importation of ruminant and swine hides, bird trophies, and deer hides.
General Conference Committee of the National Poultry Improvement Plan; Meeting
Document Number: 2017-08601
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-04-28
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are giving notice of a meeting of the General Conference Committee of the National Poultry Improvement Plan.
Notice of Request for Reinstatement of an Information Collection; National Animal Health Reporting System
Document Number: 2017-08208
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-04-24
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request the reinstatement of an information collection associated with the National Animal Health Reporting System.
Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Importation of Fresh Pomegranates From Chile
Document Number: 2017-08207
Type: Notice
Date: 2017-04-24
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the importation of fresh pomegranates from Chile into the continental United States.