Coast Guard October 24, 2013 – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Safety Zones; Hawaiian Island Commercial Harbors, HI
Document Number: 2013-24904
Type: Rule
Date: 2013-10-24
Agency: Coast Guard, Department of Homeland Security
The Coast Guard is establishing nine (9) permanent safety zones encompassing Hawaii's commercial harbors (Nawiliwili and Port Allen, Kauai; Barber's Point and Honolulu Harbor, Oahu; Kaunakakai, Molokai; Kaumalapau, Lanai; Kahului, Maui and Kawaihae and Hilo on the Island of Hawaii). The purpose of these safety zones is to expedite the evacuation of the harbors in the event a tsunami warning is issued for the main Hawaiian Islands.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.