Coast Guard June 20, 2013 – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Safety Zones; Fourth of July Fireworks Displays Within the Captain of the Port Charleston Zone, SC
Document Number: 2013-14666
Type: Rule
Date: 2013-06-20
Agency: Coast Guard, Department of Homeland Security
The Coast Guard is establishing two temporary safety zones during Fourth of July Fireworks Displays on navigable waterways in Murrells Inlet, and North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. These safety zones are necessary to protect the public from the hazards associated with launching fireworks over navigable waters of the United States. Persons and vessels are prohibited from entering, transiting through, anchoring in, or remaining within any of the safety zones unless authorized by the Captain of the Port Charleston or a designated representative.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.