Department of Homeland Security August 23, 2018 – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Cook Inlet Regional Citizens' Advisory Council (CIRCAC) Recertification
Document Number: 2018-18234
Type: Notice
Date: 2018-08-23
Agency: Coast Guard, Department of Homeland Security
This notice informs the public that the Coast Guard has recertified the Cook Inlet Regional Citizens' Advisory Council (CIRCAC) as an alternative voluntary advisory group for Cook Inlet, Alaska. This certification allows the CIRCAC to monitor the activities of terminal facilities and crude oil tankers under an alternative composition, other than prescribed, Cook Inlet Program established by statue.
Suspension of Community Eligibility
Document Number: 2018-18150
Type: Rule
Date: 2018-08-23
Agency: Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security
This rule identifies communities where the sale of flood insurance has been authorized under the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) that are scheduled for suspension on the effective dates listed within this rule because of noncompliance with the floodplain management requirements of the program. If the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) receives documentation that the community has adopted the required floodplain management measures prior to the effective suspension date given in this rule, the suspension will not occur and a notice of this will be provided by publication in the Federal Register on a subsequent date. Also, information identifying the current participation status of a community can be obtained from FEMA's Community Status Book (CSB). The CSB is available at https:// s-book.