Texas Administrative Code
Section 191.2 - Districts

Universal Citation: 22 TX Admin Code ยง 191.2

Current through Reg. 49, No. 12; March 22, 2024

The State of Texas shall be divided into four districts for the purpose of establishing district review committees.

(1) District 1 shall consist of the following counties: Brazoria, Galveston, and Harris.

(2) District 2 shall consist of the following counties: Anderson, Angelina, Austin, Bowie, Brazos, Camp, Cass, Chambers, Cherokee, Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Fannin, Franklin, Freestone, Grayson, Gregg, Grimes, Hardin, Harrison, Henderson, Hill, Hopkins, Houston, Hunt, Jasper, Jefferson, Kaufman, Lamar, Leon, Liberty, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Morris, Nacogdoches, Navarro, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Robertson, Rockwall, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Tyler, Trinity, Upshur, Van Zandt, Walker, Waller, and Wood.

(3) District 3 shall consist of the following counties: Andrews, Archer, Armstrong, Bailey, Baylor, Borden, Brewster, Briscoe, Brown, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collinsworth, Comanche, Concho, Cottle, Crane, Crockett, Crosby, Culberson, Dallas, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Ector, El Paso, Erath, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Hood, Howard, Hudspeth, Hutchinson, Irion, Jack, Jeff Davis, Johnson, Jones, Kent, Kimble, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Loving, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Mason, Menard, McCulloch, Midland, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Palo Pinto, Parker, Parmer, Pecos, Potter, Presidio, Randall, Reagan, Reeves, Roberts, Runnels, San Saba, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackelford, Sherman, Somervell, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Tarrant, Taylor, Terrell, Terry, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Winkler, Wise, Yoakum, and Young.

(4) District 4 shall consist of the following counties: Aransas, Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Basque, Bee, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Brooks, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Calhoun, Cameron, Colorado, Comal, Coryell, Dewitt, Dimmit, Duval, Edwards, Falls, Fayette, Fort Bend, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hamilton, Hayes, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kenedy, Kerr, Kinney, Kleburg, Lampasas, LaSalle, Lavaca, Lee, Live Oak, Llano, Matagorda, Maverick, McLennan, McMullen, Medina, Milam, Nueces, Real, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Travis, Uvalde, Valverde, Victoria, Washington, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Williamson, Wilson, Zapata, and Zavala.

Disclaimer: These regulations may not be the most recent version. Texas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.