Texas Administrative Code
Title 22 - EXAMINING BOARDS
Part 8 - TEXAS APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION BOARD
Chapter 153 - RULES RELATING TO PROVISIONS OF THE TEXAS APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION ACT
Section 153.5 - Fees

Universal Citation: 22 TX Admin Code ยง 153.5

Current through Reg. 49, No. 12; March 22, 2024

(a) The Board shall charge and the Executive Director shall collect the following fees:

(1) Effective January 1, 2022:
(A) a fee of $560 for an application, reinstatement, or timely renewal of a certified general appraiser license;

(B) a fee of $460 for an application, reinstatement, or timely renewal of a certified residential appraiser license;

(C) a fee of $400 for an application, reinstatement, or timely renewal of a licensed residential appraiser license; and

(D) a fee of $250 for an application, reinstatement, or timely renewal of an appraiser trainee license;

(2) a fee equal to 1-1/2 times the timely renewal fee for the late renewal of a license within 90 days of expiration;

(3) a fee equal to two times the timely renewal fee for the late renewal of a license more than 90 days but less than six months after expiration;

(4) a fee of $250 for nonresident license;

(5) the national registry fee in the amount charged by the Appraisal Subcommittee;

(6) an application fee for licensure by reciprocity in the same amount as the fee charged for a similar license issued to a Texas resident;

(7) a fee of $200 for an extension of time to complete required continuing education;

(8) a fee of $50 to request a return to active status;

(9) a fee of $50 for evaluation of an applicant's fitness;

(10) an examination fee as provided in the Board's current examination administration agreement;

(11) a fee of $100 to request a voluntary appraiser experience review;

(12) the fee charged by the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Texas Department of Public Safety or other authorized entity for fingerprinting or other service for a national or state criminal history check in connection with a license application;

(13) a base fee of $50 for approval of an ACE course;

(14) a content review fee of $5 per classroom hour for approval of an ACE course;

(15) a course approval fee of $50 for approval of an ACE course currently approved by the AQB or another state appraiser regulatory agency;

(16) a one-time offering course approval fee of $25 for approval of a 2-hour ACE course to be offered in-person only one time;

(17) a fee of $200 for an application for an ACE provider approval or subsequent approval; and

(18) any fee required by the Department of Information Resources for establishing and maintaining online applications or as a subscription or convenience fee for use of an online payment system.

(b) Fees must be submitted in U.S. funds payable to the order of the Texas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board. Fees are not refundable once an application has been accepted for filing. Persons who have submitted a payment that has been dishonored, and who have not made good on that payment within 30 days, for whatever reason, must submit all replacement fees in the form of a cashier's check, money order, or online credit card payment.

(c) Licensing fees are waived for members of the Board staff who must maintain a license for employment with the Board only and are not also using the license for outside employment.

Disclaimer: These regulations may not be the most recent version. Texas may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.