South Carolina Code of Regulations
Chapter 28 - DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS
28-30 - Delinquent Notification Filing and Fee Payment.

Universal Citation: SC Code Regs 28-30

28-30. Delinquent Notification Filing and Fee Payment.

A. Except in the case of willful or repeated violations of Sections 37-6-202 and 37-6-203, notification filings and fees which are not more than 15 days delinquent will be accepted without penalty.

B. Willful or repeated violations will be disposed of pursuant to the provisions of the Code, including Sections 37-6-108, 37-6-110, 37-6-113 (Civil Actions) and 37-6-118.

C. In all other cases delinquent filings must be accompanied by a penalty equal to the amount indicated as follows:

Payment ReceivedPenalty
16 to 30 days late50% of delinquent fee
31 to 60 days late100% of delinquent fee
61 to 90 days late200% of delinquent fee
91 or more days latesubject to action by the Department

HISTORY: Added effective April 11, 1980. Amended by SCSR42-5 Doc. No. 4732, eff May 25, 2018.

Disclaimer: These regulations may not be the most recent version. South Carolina may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.