Administrative Rules of Montana
Department 24 - LABOR AND INDUSTRY
Subchapter 24.210.8 - Property Management

Universal Citation: MT Admin Rules 24.210.835

Current through Register Vol. 6, March 25, 2022

(1) Each active licensee is required to complete a minimum of 12 hours of continuing property management education every licensing year between November 1 and October 31.

(2) The required hours shall be in property management continuing education courses that are:

(a) approved by the Association of Real Estate License Law Officials' (ARELLO) Distance Education Certification, or a state real estate licensing regulatory agency or real estate commission; or

(b) endorsed by a national, state, or local Association of REALTORS®, or any national, state, or local real estate, landlords, or property management association.

(3) The licensee must attend 90 percent of the first hour and 100 percent of each additional hour of the approved course time to receive credit.

(4) No duplicate credit will be granted for repeating a course in the same reporting period.

(5) Licensees who have completed continuing education that the licensee believes meets the topic requirements of the board may submit an individual application for course credit to be granted at the board's discretion. The individual application and fee must be filed with the board office within 30 days of completion.

Mont. Admin. R. 24.210.835

NEW, 1993 MAR p. 1909, Eff. 8/13/93; AMD, 1995 MAR p. 2799, Eff. 11/10/95; AMD, 1999 MAR p. 405, Eff. 3/12/99; AMD, 2001 MAR p. 789, Eff. 1/1/02; AMD, 2001 MAR p. 2291, Eff. 11/22/01; AMD, 2002 MAR p. 2905, Eff. 10/18/02; TRANS, from Commerce, 2005 MAR p. 2455; AMD, 2006 MAR p. 1583, Eff. 7/1/06; AMD, 2007 MAR p. 1329, Eff. 9/7/07; AMD, 2010 MAR p. 532, Eff. 2/26/10; AMD, 2011 MAR p. 2280, Eff. 10/28/11; AMD, 2012 MAR p. 1776, Eff. 9/7/12; AMD, 2015 MAR p. 933, Eff. 7/17/2015; AMD, 2019 MAR p. 1056, Eff. 7/27/2019; AMD, 2021 MAR p. 619, Eff.5/29/2021

AUTH: 37-1-131, 37-1-319, 37-51-203, MCA IMP: 37-1-131, 37-1-141, 37-1-306, 37-1-319, 37-51-202, 37-51-204, MCA

This section was updated on 5/31/2021 by overlay.

Disclaimer: These regulations may not be the most recent version. Montana may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.