Arizona Administrative Code
Title 9 - HEALTH SERVICES
Chapter 5 - DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES LOAN REPAYMENT
Article 3 - FACILITY ADMINISTRATION
Section R9-5-307 - Suspected or Alleged Child Abuse or Neglect

Universal Citation: AZ Admin Code R 9-5-307

Current through Register Vol. 30, No. 12, March 22, 2024

A licensee shall ensure that the licensee or a staff member documents and reports all suspected or alleged cases of child abuse or neglect.

1. The licensee or staff member shall report the suspected or alleged child abuse or neglect to the Arizona Department of Child Safety or to a local law enforcement agency as prescribed in A.R.S. § 13-3620. The licensee or staff member shall also send documentation to the Arizona Department of Child Safety and any local law enforcement agency previously notified within three calendar days of the initial report, and maintain documentation of a child abuse or neglect report on facility premises for 12 months after the date of a report.

2. The licensee or staff member shall report the suspected or alleged child abuse by a staff member to the Department and to a local law enforcement agency as prescribed in A.R.S. § 13-3620. A licensee or staff member shall also send documentation to the Department and to any law enforcement agency previously notified within three calendar days of the initial report, and maintain documentation of a child abuse report on facility premises for 12 months after the date of a report.

Disclaimer: These regulations may not be the most recent version. Arizona may have more current or accurate information. We make no warranties or guarantees about the accuracy, completeness, or adequacy of the information contained on this site or the information linked to on the state site. Please check official sources.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.