Department of State April 30, 2021 – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Bureau of Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs; Annual Certification of Shrimp-Harvesting Nations
Document Number: 2021-09077
Type: Notice
Date: 2021-04-30
Agency: Department of State
On April 26, 2021, the Department of State declared that wild- caught shrimp harvested in the following nations, particular fisheries of certain nations, and Hong Kong are eligible to enter the United States: Argentina, Australia (Northern Prawn Fishery, the Queensland East Coast Trawl Fishery, the Spencer Gulf, and the Torres Strait Prawn Fishery), The Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, France (French Guiana), Gabon, Germany, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Iceland, Ireland, Jamaica, Japan (shrimp baskets in Hokkaido), Republic of Korea (mosquito nets), Malaysia (Kelantan, Terengganu, Pahang, and Johor), the Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Russia, Spain (Mediterranean red shrimp), Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and Uruguay. For nations, economies, and fisheries not listed above, only shrimp harvested from aquaculture is eligible to enter the United States. All shrimp imports into the United States must be accompanied by the DS-2031 Shrimp Exporter's/Importer's Declaration.