Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service October 2019 – Federal Register Recent Federal Regulation Documents

Notice of Request for Revision to and Extension of Approval of an Information Collection; Introduction of Organisms and Products Altered or Produced Through Genetic Engineering
Document Number: 2019-23344
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-25
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request a revision to and extension of approval of an information collection associated with the regulations for the introduction of organisms and products altered or produced through genetic engineering.
Concurrence With OIE Risk Designations for Bovine Spongiform Encephalopathy
Document Number: 2019-23343
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-25
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public of our preliminary concurrence with the World Organization for Animal Health's (OIE) bovine spongiform encephalopathy (BSE) risk designations for Ecuador and Serbia. The OIE recognizes Ecuador as being of controlled risk for BSE and Serbia as being of negligible risk for BSE. We are taking this action based on our review of information supporting the OIE's risk designations for these regions.
Privacy Act of 1974; System of Records
Document Number: 2019-23210
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-24
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
Pursuant to the Privacy Act of 1974 and Office of Management and Budget Circular No. A-108, the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) gives notice that a component agency, the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS), proposes to modify an existing system of records notice titled Veterinary ServicesAnimal Welfare, USDA/APHIS-8. Among other changes, the system will be renamed Animal Welfare Act and Horse Protection Act, USDA/APHIS-8.
Decision To Authorize the Importation of Fresh Guava From Taiwan Into the Continental United States
Document Number: 2019-22648
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-17
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public of our decision to authorize the importation of fresh guava fruit from Taiwan into the continental United States. Based on the findings of the pest risk analysis, which we made available to the public to review and comment through a previous notice, we have concluded that the application of one or more designated phytosanitary measures will be sufficient to mitigate the risks of introducing or disseminating plant pests or noxious weeds via the importation of fresh guava fruit from Taiwan.
Notice of Determination of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Status of Singapore
Document Number: 2019-22646
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-17
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public of our determination to recognize Singapore as being free of foot-and-mouth disease (FMD). Based on our evaluation of the FMD status of Singapore, which we made available to the public for review and comment through a previous notice, the Administrator has determined that Singapore is free of FMD.
Notice of a Determination Regarding the Fever Tick Status of the State of Baja California, Mexico
Document Number: 2019-22645
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-17
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that we have determined that the State of Baja California, Mexico is free from Rhipicephalus (formerly Boophilus) spp. ticks, known as fever ticks. The evaluation determined that this region is free from fever ticks and that ruminants imported from the area pose a low risk of exposing ruminants within the United States.
Notice of Determination; Changes to the Chronic Wasting Disease Herd Certification Program Standards
Document Number: 2019-22453
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-16
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are updating the Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD) Herd Certification Program Standards. In a previous notice, we made available to the public for review and comment proposed changes to the CWD Program Standards to provide guidance on how to meet CWD Herd Certification Program and interstate movement requirements.
Changes to the National Poultry Improvement Plan Program Standards
Document Number: 2019-22299
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-11
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are updating the National Poultry Improvement Plan (NPIP) Program Standards. In a previous notice, we made available to the public for review and comment proposed changes to the NPIP Program Standards. These changes will be added to the NPIP Program Standards.
Notice of Request for Reinstatement of an Information Collection; National Animal Health Monitoring System; Health Management on U.S. Feedlots 2020 Study
Document Number: 2019-21924
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-08
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
In accordance with the Paperwork Reduction Act of 1995, this notice announces the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service's intention to request the reinstatement of an information collection to conduct the National Animal Health Monitoring System Health Management on U.S. Feedlots 2020 Study.
Determination of Regulatory Review Period for Purposes of Patent Extension; Porcine Circovirus Vaccine, Type 1-Type 2 Chimera, Killed Virus, Mycoplasma Hyopneumoniae Bacterin
Document Number: 2019-21677
Type: Notice
Date: 2019-10-04
Agency: Department of Agriculture, Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service
We are advising the public that the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service has determined the regulatory review period for Porcine Circovirus Vaccine, Type 1-Type 2 Chimera, Killed Virus, Mycoplasma Hyopneumoniae Bacterin and is publishing this notice of that determination as required by law. We have made this determination in response to the submission of an application to the Commissioner for Patents, Department of Commerce, for the extension of a patent that claims that veterinary biologic.